Board of Directors

Our Board is a diverse group of professionals who bring a variety of skills and knowledge to Shomera, pro bono

Tamar Gindis, Founder/Chairman of the Board till 2009: Tamar Gindis established Shomera for Better Environment in 1997, in response to threats to the Jerusalem Forest and the neighborhood of Har Nof. She ran the organization and served as the Chairman of the Board for approximately 10 years. Prior to Shomera, Tamar worked in a variety of fields – business (Citibank, American Express, Sprectrum Concepts, in NYC) and alternative medicine. In 2014, she completed a 3 year program in Alternative Nutrition and is currently involved in private projects. Tamar holds a B.A. in Math and Economics from Bar Ilan University and an MBA from Harvard University.

Adv. Zohar Eliezri: Founder and partner of Eliezri Intellectual Property, Patent Attorneys and Law Office, an established intellectual property law firm engaged in counseling, securing, prosecuting, enforcing, defending, and challenging patents, trademarks, designs and other intellectual property rights in Israel and throughout the world. Previously, Zohar has gained vast legal experience with leading Israeli law firms involving litigation, disputes, international transactions, corporate law, and securities. Zohar holds an LL.B. in law and a B.Sc. in Physics and Mathematics from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Ronen Shaked: Ronen Shaked is a CPA and MBA executive with over 15 years of finance management in an international setting. Ronen holds the position of corporate secretary and VP finance for Apio Africa Ltd a company which is engaged in building data centers in Sub Saharan Africa.

Our thanks to Shomera's Board Members from years previous:

Tamar Gindis, Founder and Chairman of the Board, Moni Ben Ari, Stephen J. Cohen, Shirry Dvir, Rav Raffi Feurstein, Amir Golan, Ariel Gorfung, Chana Himmelfarb, Michele Kaplan Green, Moshe Kempinski, David Nordell, Jeff Popper, Yehuda Leib Keleman, Tzippy Ron, Michael Schwartz, Shai Spetgang, Eli Shaharabany, Ishai Wureit, Eyal Zehavi

Our thanks to Shomera's Auditing Committee from previous years:

Amiram Cohen, Seth Jacobsen, Amit Marom, Jordan Katz